Minecraft: Story Mode – The Complete Adventure

Minecraft: Story Mode – The Complete Adventure

Digital Release:Nintendo Wii U
December 16, 2016 (EU)

Nintendo Switch
August 22, 2017 (EU, US)
Delisting:April 2019 (EU)
Late May 2019 - All Other Regions (AU, US)
Developer:Telltale Games
Publisher:Telltale Games
Available On:Retail:
Nintendo Wii U
Nintendo Switch
Links:Nintendo.com page


Minecraft: Story Mode – The Complete Adventure was likely delisted from the European Nintendo eShop for Nintendo Wii U and Switch in late April 2019. However, the last Google Cache archives that show the game was available were on March 28th (Wii U) and April 5th (Switch).

As of May 31st, 2019 all other console versions of the game worldwide were confirmed delisted. Also on May 31st, 2019, Minecraft.net posted a notice to players who may have purchased the Minecraft: Story Mode seasons advising them to download their content before June 25th.

“On behalf of the publisher, Minecraft: Story Mode – A Telltale Games Series, Season 1 and 2 will no longer be supported on June 25th, 2019. If you have purchased these seasons, please download all remaining episodes prior to the service being discontinued in June.”

This implies that episodes and seasons may not be re-downloadable after June 25th, even for those who had previously purchased them. This left the interactive Netflix adaptation of Season One as the only place to experience the series digitally until it was removed from Netflix on December 4th, 2022.

While expired licensing of the Minecraft IP from Microsoft and Mojang was part of the reason behind the delisting, it is also due to Telltale Games’ closure in late 2018.

About the Game

“BE THE HERO OF A GRAND ADVENTURE IN THE MINECRAFT UNIVERSE! Embark on a perilous quest across the Over world, to the End, and beyond. While at EnderCon in hopes of meeting Gabriel the Warrior, you and your friends discover that something is wrong. something dreadful. Terror is unleashed, and you must set out on a quest to find The Order of the Stone if you are to save your world from oblivion. With a team of friends at your side, and a troubled land in need of heroes, your decisions – what you say and do – drive the story around you, so choose wisely!”

This bundle includes 2 games from Telltale:
– Minecraft: Story Mode (Episodes 1-8)
– Minecraft: Story Mode – Season Two (Episodes 1-5)

Select Video Coverage

Thanks to @MrFortyFive on Twitter for pointing this one out