Digital Release:PlayStation 3,, Steam
April 24, 2012 (EU, US)

Xbox 360
April 27, 2012 (AU, EU, US)

PlayStation Vita
August 20, 2013 (US)
September 04, 2013 (AU, EU)

PlayStation 4, Xbox One
October 14, 2014 (US)
October 31, 2014 (AU, EU)

Nintendo Switch
August 07, 2018 (US)
August 28, 2018 (AU, EU)

January 22, 2020

November 15, 2018 - Steam
November 20, 2018 -

January 22, 2020 - Steam
Developer:Telltale Games
Publisher:Telltale Games (Initial Release)
Skybound Games (2019, 2020)
Available On:Digital:
PC (Epic Game Store, Steam)
Nintendo Switch
PlayStation Vita
PlayStation 3
PlayStation 4
Xbox 360
Xbox One

PlayStation 3
PlayStation 4
Xbox 360
Xbox One

The Walking Dead Collection: The Telltale Series
PlayStation 4
Xbox One
Links:The Walking Dead homepage
SteamDB page


The Walking Dead was delisted from Steam on November 15th, 2018 and from on November 20th, 2018. On Steam its price was set to $0.00 leaving its store and Community pages accessible. On the only trace that remains is a forum post by team member Chandra regarding the entire The Walking Dead series from Telltale:

“We’d like to inform you that The Walking Dead game series will be delisted from our catalog, effective immediately, due to publisher request. The process may take some time. Everyone who owns the games prior to delisting will still be able to access them through their GOG Library. Right now we have no information about the future on The Walking Dead: The Final Season, but we will keep you up to date if we receive any news.”

The game remains available to download on numerous other platforms suggesting that it may also return to sale on PC at some point in the future from publisher Skybound Entertainment.


About the Game

Play as Lee Everett, a convicted criminal, who has been given a second chance at life in a world devastated by the undead. With corpses returning to life and survivors stopping at nothing to maintain their own safety, protecting an orphaned girl named Clementine may offer him redemption in a world gone to hell. Experience events, meet people and visit locations that foreshadow the story of Deputy Sheriff Rick Grimes. A tailored game experience – actions, choices and decisions you make will affect how your story plays out across the entire series.

  • All five award-winning episodes plus special episode ‘400 Days’
  • Based on Robert Kirkman’s award-winning comic book series
  • Choice matters: your decisions change the story around you


Select Video Coverage