Nightmares from the Deep 3: Davy Jones

Nightmares from the Deep 3: Davy Jones

Digital ReleasePC
March 28, 2014 – Online
January 29, 2015 – Steam

PlayStation 4
February 02, 2018 (AU, EU, NA)

Xbox One
February 02, 2018 (AU, EU, JP, NA)
DelistingDecember 31, 2021 – Steam
January 2022 – PlayStation 4, Xbox One
January 30, 2022 –
DeveloperArtifex Mundi
G5 Entertainment (2018)
PublisherArtifex Mundi
G5 Entertainment (2018)
Big Fish Games – PC (Online)
Legacy Games – PC (Online)
Available OnDigital

Big Fish Games, Legacy Games bundle

Xbox One
Captain’s Choice bundle (AU, EU, JP, NA)
Fantasy Worlds bundle (AU, EU, JP, NA)
Artifex Mundi Ultimate Collection bundle (AU, EU, JP, NA)

Mobile (Android, iOS)

PC bundle
LinksArtifex Mundi homepage [Archive]
SteamDB page


All three titles in the Nightmares from the Deep series (The Cursed Heart, The Siren’s Call, and Davy Jones) were delisted from Steam on December 31st, 2021. Then on January 24th, 2022 the versions were announced to be delisted at the end of the month on January 30th. The various console releases for Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One were delisted by the date of that announcement on January 24th with the exception of Nightmares 2 which remained available on Xbox One for a short time thereafter.

As of May 2023 the individual titles remain available on PC from Big Fish Games and in a digital bundle from Legacy Games. Davy Jones also remains available on Xbox One but only in a handful of bundles with other Artifex Mundi titles. Previous to all of this, the first two titles in the series were rendered unavailable from Desura when that service shut down in September of 2016.

Artifex Mundi did not make an announcement ahead of the delistings but did finally reply to questions on Twitter on January 11th stating only that “we’re removing the NFTD series from sales due to licensing agreements”. Those agreements appear to relate to the 2018 sale of the Nightmares from the Deep and Kate Malone series to G5 Entertainment. This might explain why the series remains available on Big Fish Games and Legacy Games and why Davy Jones remains available in some bundles on Xbox as G5 is credited as the developer of the 2018 console releases.

About the Game

Nightmares from the Deep 3: Davy Jones – get ready for the final chapter of the epic pirate trilogy! Become a fearless museum custodian Sara Black to face your greatest enemy, the legendary pirate Davy Jones. Discover his greatest secret and save your daughter!

After a series of mysterious notes give Sara the evidence she needs to prove to the world the existence of the historical figure of Davy Jones, she calls a press conference to reveal what she has learned; that both Davy Jones and his mythical treasure are real, hidden away on a cursed island.

Suddenly Davy Jones’s sails appear on the horizon, and the undead pirate enters the museum to kidnap Sara and her daughter.

They are taken to the hold of Jones’s ship. In order to save her mother, Corey Black agrees to sign a dark pact with the Sea Devil himself…

Sara Black must face her hardest task yet: in order to save her daughter from the soul-stealing pact with Davy Jones, she must find a way to cancel it.

Will she succeed? Who is the voodoo witch who lives on the cursed island? Or the brilliant alchemist? Why does the ghost of a beautiful young girl roam Davy Jones’s island, and what is her connection to the legend?

Thanks to Zup and vleeth for submitting this game to the site