Nightmares from the Deep 2: The Siren’s Call

Nightmares from the Deep 2: The Siren’s Call

Digital ReleasePC
July 24, 2013 – Steam
July 25, 2013 – Online
July 09, 2014 – Desura

Xbox One
August 26, 2016 (AU, EU, JP, NA)

PlayStation 4
March 28, 2017 (AU, EU, NA)

Nintendo Switch
August 10, 2018 (EU, NA)
DelistingSeptember 2016 – Desura shutdown
December 31, 2021 – Steam
January 2022 – Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Xbox One
January 30, 2022 –
DeveloperArtifex Mundi
PublisherArtifex Mundi
Big Fish Games – PC (Online)
Legacy Games – PC (Online)
Available OnDigital
PC (Big Fish Games, Legacy Games bundle)
Mobile (Android)

PC bundle
LinksArtifex Mundi homepage [Archive]
SteamDB page


All three titles in the Nightmares from the Deep series (The Cursed Heart, The Siren’s Call, and Davy Jones) were delisted from Steam on December 31st, 2021. Then on January 24th, 2022 the versions were announced to be delisted at the end of the month on January 30th. The various console releases for Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One were delisted by the date of that announcement on January 24th with the exception of Nightmares 2 which remained available on Xbox One for a short time thereafter.

As of May 2023 the individual titles remain available on PC from Big Fish Games and in a digital bundle from Legacy Games. Davy Jones also remains available on Xbox One but only in a handful of bundles with other Artifex Mundi titles. Previous to all of this, the first two titles in the series were rendered unavailable from Desura when that service shut down in September of 2016.

Artifex Mundi did not make an announcement ahead of the delistings but did finally reply to questions on Twitter on January 11th stating only that “we’re removing the NFTD series from sales due to licensing agreements”. Those agreements appear to relate to the 2018 sale of the Nightmares from the Deep and Kate Malone series to G5 Entertainment. This might explain why the series remains available on Big Fish Games and Legacy Games and why Davy Jones remains available in some bundles on Xbox as G5 is credited as the developer of the 2018 console releases.

About the Game

Nightmares from the Deep: The Siren’s Call is the sequel to the smash hit Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart.This epic adventure features an exciting plot full of outstanding puzzles and unforeseeable twists and turns.

When Sarah Black, curator at the Caribbean Naval Museum, receives a package from a mysterious messenger, she is unwittingly drawn into an ancient conflict. Inside the package she finds an artifact, and instantly assailants descend on the museum to rob her. The artifact is stolen. Sarah lowers her head in disbelief as she realizes that again she is falling headfirst into a nightmare from the deep.

Next Sarah finds herself on the shores of Kingsmouth, a forgotten fishing town which holds an incredible secret. A would-be messenger reveals the sad truth: he and the rest of the town’s denizens are suffering from a curse that is gradually turning them into ghoulish, mutated ocean creatures… a curse that was cast by none other than the mayor, Murray, and the old sea-devil himself, Davy Jones.

Thanks to Zup and vleeth for submitting this game to the site