Search
Generic filters
Filter by Platform
Toggle All
NEWS
Nintendo Switch
Nintendo Wii U
Nintendo Wii
Nintendo 3DS
Nintendo DS
PlayStation 4
PlayStation 3
PlayStation 2
PlayStation Vita
PlayStation Portable
Xbox Series X|S
Xbox One
Xbox 360
PC
Epic Games Store
GOG
Microsoft Store
Steam
VR
Oculus
Other
Zeebo
OUYA
Jump Force

Jump Force

Digital ReleaseSteam
February 15, 2019

Xbox One
February 14, 2019 (JP)
February 15, 2019 (AU, EU, NA)

PlayStation 4
February 12, 2019 (EU, NA)
February 14, 2019 (JP)
February 15, 2019 (AU)

Nintendo Switch (as Deluxe Edition)
August 27, 2020 (JP)
August 28, 2020 (EU, NA)
DelistingFebruary 07, 2022 - Removed from Sale
August 01, 2022 - In-Game Purchases Disabled
August 24, 2022 - Online Services Retired
DeveloperSpike Chunsoft
PublisherBandai NAMCO
Available OnRetail
Nintendo Switch
PlayStation 4
Xbox One
LinksJump Force homepage
SteamDB page
Xbox.com page

Delisting

Bandai NAMCO announced on November 10th, 2021 that Jump Force would be removed from sale on February 7th, 2022. Online services would then be shut down on August 24th except for the Premium Shop which would be closed slightly earlier on August 1st, 2022.

Everyone at BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment would like to offer our sincere thanks to all Jump Force players and fans for their years of support. Today, we are announcing the end of Jump Force’s availability through digital purchase in the Americas. Jump Force will cease to be available for base game, DLCs and virtual currency purchase on 2/7/2022 at 5:00pm PST for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC, and Nintendo Switch.

Additionally, some of the Jump Force online service servers will be sunsetting on 8/24/2022; however, all single player functions will continue to be playable locally on your home console or PC, as well as PVP battle, except the Ranked Match mode.. Thank you all once again for your support and we look forward to seeing you enjoy our games.

Although the notice specifies “the Americas” the game has been delisted across all territories. The announcement also laid out the timelines for removals and shutdowns in multiple international timezones:

Sales End Date 

2/8/2022 (Tue) 10AM JST
2/7/2022 (Mon) 5PM PST
2/8/2022 (Tue) 2AM CET
*Please note that times may vary.

Sales End Contents

PlayStation®4, Xbox One, PC “JUMP FORCE”
Nintendo Switch™ “JUMP FORCE DELUXE EDITION”
JUMP FORCE Character Pack 1-14
JUMP FORCE Character Pass 1-2
JF Medal
Other JUMP FORCE paid content DLC

All Digital Products will be removed from Stores, and Box will not be manufactured anymore from:

2/8/2022 (Tue) 10AM JST
2/7/2022 (Mon) 5PM PST
8/2/2022 (Tue) 2AM CET
8/2/2022 (Tue) 1AM UTC

Online Service End Date

8/25/2022 (Thu) 10AM – 2PM JST
8/24/2022 (Wed) 6PM – 10PM PDT
8/25/2022 (Thu) 3AM – 7AM CEST
8/25/2022 (Thu) 1AM – 5AM UTC
*Please note that times may vary. 

Content That Will No Longer Be Available

Logging into the multiplayer lobby
Online events
Clan functions
Viewing the Notice Board
Viewing the leaderboards
Accepting Rewards from the Reward Counter
In-game Store
Premium Shop (*Only this function will be available until 8/1/2022) 
Online Ranked Match

Content Which Will Be Available After the End of Online Service

Offline content
Online battles (*Except Ranked Match)
DLC (*DLCs purchased before end of sales will still be available to use after online service ends.)

As the game was only available digitally for a few years, the delisting seems to be related to licensing of the numerous properties featured in the game. Rather than credit the owners individually, Bandai NAMCO included only ‘©JUMP 50th Anniversary’ in the press materials for the game. This may suggest that a short-term arrangement was made with Shueisha, publisher of the Jump series, to allow the multiple anime and manga properties to appear in the game.



About the Game

For the first time ever, the most famous Manga heroes are thrown into a whole new battleground: our world. Uniting to fight the most dangerous threat, the Jump Force will bear the fate of the entire human kind.

Celebrating the 50th Anniversary of the famous Weekly Jump Magazine, Jump Force is also making the most of latest technologies to bring characters to life in a never-seen-before realistic design.

  • A unique setting, merging the Jump World and the Real World. 
  • The Jump Force, an alliance of the most powerful Manga heroes from Dragon Ball, One Piece, Naruto and much more
  • Realistic graphics bring Manga characters to life like never before
  • XBOX ONE X Enhanced / PS4 Pro Support