Angry Birds Trilogy

Angry Birds Trilogy

Digital ReleasePlayStation 3
December 21, 2012 (EU)
January 15, 2013 (NA)

Xbox 360
December 21, 2012 (AU, EU, NA)

PlayStation Vita
October 15, 2013 (EU, NA)

Nintendo 3DS, Nintendo Wii U
December 11, 2014 (NA)
December 18, 2014 (EU)
DelistingJun 2015 - Feb 2016
Nintendo 3DS, Nintendo Wii U, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360
DeveloperExient Entertainment
PublisherActivision Blizzard
Available OnDigital
PlayStation Vita (EU, NA)

Nintendo 3DS
Nintendo Wii U
Nintendo Wii
PlayStation 3
Xbox 360
LinksActivision homepage page pages


Angry Birds Trilogy was likely delisted between June 2015 and February 2016 on most platforms. Discussion about the availability of the game’s DLC for Xbox 360 began in July 2015 on On the last active captures show that the Wii U and 3DS versions were last available between September 2015 and January 2016. pages have so far not been found, and no mention was made on of the game’s release.

Angry Birds Trilogy was available for roughly three years on most platforms and was likely delisted due to expired licensing from Rovio, the creators of Angry Birds. The timeline matches with Angry Birds Star Wars, also published on consoles by Activision, and also delisted roughly three years after release.

The game remains available on physical media, and as of this writing, exclusively on PlayStation Vita as a download. In Europe the PSP minis version is also available digitally. The remaining digital versions have been updated to reflect Rovio as the sole publisher.

About the Game

The survival of the Angry Birds is at stake! Dish out revenge on the greedy pigs that stole the Angry Birds’ eggs. Use the unique destructive powers of each Angry Bird to lay waste to those pesky-pigs’ fortified castles. Angry Birds is a challenging physics-based castle demolition with infinite replay value. Each of the unique levels requires logic, skill, and brute force to crush the Piggies.


Fire your squawking birds into the enemy fortifications. Change your tactics as new birds are added to your arsenal and smash the Piggies defences.


Angry Birds has a whopping number of levels spread out over many different worlds, each one carefully designed to reward the use of clever strategies and lateral thinking.


Even once you’ve completed the game, there’s still more to explore: max out your star-ratings through precision shooting. Hunt throughout the game for the secret Golden Eggs to unlock bonus levels and hidden features.

Select Video Coverage