hitogatahappaRelease:June 15, 2010 - PlayStation 3 (US)
August 4, 2010 - PlayStation 3 (AU)
August 5, 2010 - PlayStation 3 (EU)
Delisting (approx):October 2015
(Available For: 5y)
Developer:Platine Dispositif
Publisher:Sony Online Entertainment/Daybreak Game Company, Rockin' Android
Available On:Steam
Links:PlayStation Store Page (US), Rockin' Android Game Page


Hitogata Happa was delisted no later than October 27th, 2015 and is one of many delisted titles from the studio formerly known as Sony Online Entertainment. It was part of the Gundemonium Collection that included Gundemonium Recollection, GundeadliGne and Hitogata Happa.


The Dawning of Daybreak
It was confirmed on February 2nd, 2015 that Sony had sold its internal development studio, Sony Online Entertainment, to the investment firm Columbus Nova. The studio was renamed Daybreak Game Company and their focus shifted entirely to multiplayer online games.

This means that effective immediately SOE will operate as an independent game development studio where we will continue to focus on creating exceptional online games for players around the world, and now as a multi-platform gaming company,” said SOE/Daybreak President John Smedley.

By February 11th Columbus Nova had laid off an unconfirmed number of Daybreak employees in a move to “rationalize the business” including EverQuest lead, David Georgeson. In July, John Smedley stepped down as President amid personal attacks by the hacker group Lizard Squad and had resigned from the company by August 24th, 2015.

Daybreak Delistings
With the change in corporate identity from SOE to Daybreak the licensing deals on existing games would need to be renewed or renegotiated. Between their focus on online games and the decrease in staff and budget it is assumed that Daybreak let many of these licenses expire. After the acquisition in February of 2015 the following SOE published titles were delisted:

The following titles were delisted within the year preceding the sale of Sony Online Entertainment and may have been the first victims of the impending acquisition even before it was finalized:

What Still Remains
Not all former SOE titles have been delisted. Daybreak’s name currently appears on DC Universe Online, H1Z1, PlanetSide 2 and both EverQuest titles. Smaller releases including Rochard, Field Commander, Untold Legends, Switchball, Cash Guns Chaos, Sideway New York and Payday: The Heist remain available on the PlayStation Store in North America as of June 2016.

About the Game

Gundemonium Collection was a bundle of three Japanese shooters localized for North American, European and Australian release through a collaboration with Rockin’ Android and Sony Online Entertainment. The bundle of all three titles sold for $14.99. Each title was available individually for $5.99.

Shoot first, shoot fast, shoot precisely and above all else, shoot the hell out of all your enemies in GUNDEMONIUM COLLECTION, the epic trilogy that brings together three of indie game developer Platine Dispositif’s most revered and sought-after “bullet hell shooter” titles from Japan.

Prime yourself for wave after wave of frag-filled action and close-quarters firefights on an ever-changing battlefield by evading a lightning-fast hailstorm of bullets, lasers, shrapnel and bombs, while unleashing some of your own in Gundemonium Recollection, GundeadliGne, and Hitogata Happa. Anything less than that and you’ll be toast before completing your first level!

The third game in the Gundemonium trilogy, but the events in its storyline take place before the previous games. It has chaotic bullet-hell shoot-’em-up gameplay similar to that of the first two games, but it’s also wildly different. The action is now scrolling vertically, and you’ll be taking control of an array of deadly self-destructive flying dolls. Each one has its own game-changing abilities. You’ll have to decide which to use, when they’ll fight on, and when it’s time for them to make the ultimate crash-and-burn sacrifice.

Shoot ‘em up with Hitogata Happa, one of three titles in the Gundemonium Collection — the 2-D anime-style scrolling games in the intense indie ‘bullet hell’ genre. Vertically scrolling upward, the action in this game is a visual mish-mash of bullets, bombs, tanks, laser beams and fireballs that will give your senses a total overload. Collect gems along the way to help you in your mission and defeat the boss at the end of each of the six stages. Choose from eight playable characters, each with their own special abilities. This game has four challenging difficulty levels and also features unlockable content, including an additional player character and missions.

  • 6 stages of vertical-scrolling bullet insanity
  • Hand-drawn anime 2-D style art
  • 7 playable characters, an unlockable 8th character
  • Unlockable missions
  • 10 PSN trophies
  • 13 PSN trophies
  • Take Snap Shots of all your in-game action
  • Upload your shooting skills to YouTube™
  • Remote Play compatible

Select Video Coverage